View and edit all time management rules and schedules for the users you are actively monitoring.
You can sort, search, and edit all time management rules. To sort just click on the column title for ascending or descending order. You may also sort by multiple columns by holding in the shift key on your keyboard when doing so.
- Edit User
This allows you to change the time management settings for this user and apply the same to other users.
- Edit schedule
This allows you to choose at what hours on what days of the week the user is allowed access to the computer as a whole. Click on 'edit schedule' to change these settings. Just click on the day you want to modify and then select what hours of that day you will allow the user access to the computer.
This determines if user-defined time management is active or not for the user. When disabled no rules will apply to the user. Conversely, when enabled all rules for the particular user are applied and active.
- Alert before
When enabled the user will be notified that their available time is about to expire the amount of minutes you select before it does expire. For example, if you set this to 10 minutes the user would be notified 10 minutes to their time expiring for that particular day or the week as a whole. This allows users time to save work or anything else they may want to before their computer access is denied.
- Reset every
This allows you to select which day the settings will reset. For example, if you select Monday then your weekly max specified will reset every Monday.
- Weekly used
When time management is enabled for the user this will show how much total time has been used for the week out of the time you have allocated.
- Weekly allowed
This is the total amount of time in hours the user may use the computer for the week. For example, if you set this value as '30 hours' the user would be able to use the computer for only a maximum of 30 hours that week.
- Daily used
When time management is enabled for the user this will show how much total time has been used for the day out of the time you have allocated.
- Daily allowed
This is the total amount of time in hours the user may use the computer for that particular day. For example, if you set this value as '10 hours' the user would be able to use the computer for only a maximum of 10 hours that day.