Activity Logs

View user activity logs for the devices you are actively monitoring as well as select monitoring settings for users.

You can sort, search, and delete all activity logs.  To sort just click on the column title for ascending or descending order.  You may also sort by multiple columns by holding in the shift key on your keyboard when doing so.  To delete logs mark the checkbox for each record you want to delete then click the 'delete' button in the top right.  You may also make use of the 'select all' and 'deselect all' buttons for quicker selection.

Applications

All application usage is recorded for each user of the device(s) you are actively monitoring.

Calls

All call activity is recorded for each user of the device(s) you are actively monitoring including if it is incoming/outgoing, the phone number, duration of the call, and timestamp.

Clipboards

All clipboard activity is recorded for each user of the device(s) you are actively monitoring including the window title the clipboard was used in and how many total characters there are.  Click on 'show more' and 'show less' to toggle between the entire clipboard log recorded.

Events

All event activity is shown here for quick viewing and searching.

Files

All file activity is shown here for quick viewing and searching.  Actions include copied, created, deleted, printed, and renamed.  Each includes the filename and the action performed for the file.

Keystrokes

All keystrokes typed are recorded for each user of the device(s) you are actively monitoring including the window title they were typed in and how many total characters were typed.  Click on 'show more' and 'show less' to toggle between the entire keystroke log recorded.

Locations

The IP address of the device is recorded here along with the date and time it was used and/or changed.  You will also be given approximate location data based off the IP including city, state/location, country, postal code, and latitude/longitude.  Use the 'map' button to view the location in a map view.

Notifications

All notification activity is recorded for each user of the device(s) you are actively monitoring including the notification that was received by the device and timestamp.

Online Searches

View online searches your users have made including the website the search was performed, the phrase searched for, and the date/time it was searched.  Only websites using 'standard' search methods, which allow us to determine a search was performed, will be shown.

Portable Drives

All portable drive activity is recorded including the drive letter, name (if available), and date/time it was connected.  Whenever a portable drive is detected a log with this information will be added.  This is especially useful for easily viewing when thumb drives were connected to the device although all 'removable' drives will be detected.

Print Jobs

All print job activity is shown here for quick viewing and searching.  Includes the filename that was printed along with the date and time of the print job.

Screenshots

All screenshots that have been recorded of your users can be viewed here.  Click on the image thumbnail to view a larger image.  Once opened you will be provided with a toolbar at the top of the screen for various options such as zoom, full screen, slideshow, thumbnails, and so on.

Screenshots can also be downloaded as a .zip file to your device as well.  To do so, select which images you would like to download and then click the 'Download' button in the top right.

Sessions

Every user session is recorded along with how long the user was active and idle during the session.  Total time of the session as well as the start and stop time is also included.

Texts

All text activity is recorded for each user of the device(s) you are actively monitoring including if it is incoming/outgoing, the contact, the text message, and timestamp.

Websites

All websites visited are recorded for each user of the device(s) you are actively monitoring.  Click on any recorded website URL to open the link in a new browser window.

Windows

All windows opened are recorded for each user of the device(s) you are actively monitoring

Settings

Current monitoring settings for every user of every active device is displayed here.  To change settings for a user just click the 'edit' button for the user you want to change.  Where applicable DISABLED () and ENABLED () are shown.

  • Android
    • Applications, Calls, Locations, Notifications, Texts, Websites
      Enable or disable the selected monitoring type for that particular user.  For example, if 'calls' is disabled for a particular user then SentryPC will not record any calls from that device.
  • Chrome
    • Clipboards, Locations, Screenshots, Websites, Windows
      Enable or disable the selected monitoring type for that particular user.  For example, if 'calls' is disabled for a particular user then SentryPC will not record any calls from that device.
    • Screenshots Rate
      This is the rate at which screenshots are recorded for the user in seconds.  For example, if 120 seconds was set then every two minutes a screenshot would be recorded for that user.  Remember, screenshot monitoring must be enabled in the first place for this to have any affect.
    • Warning Popup
      If enabled a 'popup' warning message will be displayed to the user explaining that their device activity is being monitored.  Remember, if you want SentryPC to perform in stealth this option should be disabled as it will tell the user it is installed and running — by default it is turned off.
  • Mac
    • Applications, Clipboards, Files, Keystrokes, Locations, Screenshots, Websites, Windows
      Enable or disable the selected monitoring type for that particular user.  For example, if 'keystrokes' is disabled for a particular user then SentryPC will not record any keystrokes made for that user.
    • Screenshots Rate
      This is the rate at which screenshots are recorded for the user in seconds.  For example, if 120 seconds was set then every two minutes a screenshot would be recorded for that user.  Remember, screenshot monitoring must be enabled in the first place for this to have any affect.
    • Idle Timeout
      This is a value in minutes where the user is idle (inactive) on the device.  When this set amount of time is reached SentryPC will go into an idle state also.  If the user should resume activity on the device at any time during this stage then SentryPC will resume into normal operation as well.
    • Warning Popup
      If enabled a 'popup' warning message will be displayed to the user upon logging into the device explaining that their device activity is being monitored, filtered, and controlled.  An icon will also show in the taskbar of the desktop which serves two purposes : first it visibly shows that SentryPC is running and secondly it allows the user to view the time schedule you setup for them (what hours they are allowed to use the device) if time management is setup for the user.  Remember, if you want SentryPC to perform in stealth this option should be disabled as it will tell the user it is installed and running — by default it is turned off.
  • Windows
    • Applications, Clipboards, Files, Keystrokes, Locations, Print Jobs, Screenshots, Websites, Windows
      Enable or disable the selected monitoring type for that particular user.  For example, if 'keystrokes' is disabled for a particular user then SentryPC will not record any keystrokes made for that user.
    • Screenshots Rate
      This is the rate at which screenshots are recorded for the user in seconds.  For example, if 120 seconds was set then every two minutes a screenshot would be recorded for that user.  Remember, screenshot monitoring must be enabled in the first place for this to have any affect.
    • Idle Timeout
      This is a value in minutes where the user is idle (inactive) on the device.  When this set amount of time is reached SentryPC will go into an idle state also.  If the user should resume activity on the device at any time during this stage then SentryPC will resume into normal operation as well.
    • Warning Popup
      If enabled a 'popup' warning message will be displayed to the user upon logging into the device explaining that their device activity is being monitored, filtered, and controlled.  An icon will also show in the taskbar of the desktop which serves two purposes : first it visibly shows that SentryPC is running and secondly it allows the user to view the time schedule you setup for them (what hours they are allowed to use the device) if time management is setup for the user.  Remember, if you want SentryPC to perform in stealth this option should be disabled as it will tell the user it is installed and running — by default it is turned off.