Here is where you select your notification options and view your notification queue.
- Notification queue
All pending alert notifications are shown here including the alert details, approximate time it will be emailed to you, and the last time a notification was emailed for the user. Pending notifications are determined by what types of alerts you want sent to you and how often they can be sent - these options can be changed on a per user basis in 'Settings'. You can also delete pending notifications from the queue at which point they are removed from your account and will not be sent by email.
Current notification settings for every user of every active computer is displayed here. To change settings for a user just click the 'Edit User' button for the user you want to change.
Determines if notifications will be sent or not. If disabled all settings for the user are disregarded and no alert notifications will be sent.
- Activity Alerts, Applications, Keystrokes, Websites
Enable or disable the selected alert type for that particular user. When enabled, every time an alert has been triggered for that alert type you will receive an email detailing the alert. For example, if you are blocking 'facebook.com' for a user and have websites enabled you will receive details each time 'facebook.com' is blocked for this user by email.
- Email Rate
This is the minimum rate, in minutes, at which you want to receive alert notifications by email for this user. For example, if an alert that you want to be notified of occurs at 7:00 and your email rate is set to 60 minutes you would receive an email detailing this alert almost immediately, however, any further alerts that occur in the next 60 minutes would not be sent until 8:00. This prevents you from receiving large amounts of email regarding alerts while still notifying you it happened.
- Last Notification Sent
This is the time at which the last notification email was sent for this user. This time plus your email rate is the next available time a notification email can be sent.