Security Options

Current security options for every user of every active computer is displayed here.  To change settings for a user just click the 'edit' button for the user you want to change.  Where applicable BLOCKED () or ALLOWED () is shown.  If a setting is disabled this means it is being blocked for the user.

You can sort, search, and edit all security option rules.  To sort just click on the column title for ascending or descending order.  You may also sort by multiple columns by holding in the shift key on your keyboard when doing so.

Windows
  • Access
    Determines if this user can access the computer or not.  When 'user locked' shows this user is locked out of the computer until changed.  When 'user allowed' shows the user can login to the computer as usual (unless time management settings prevent login).
  • Bootkeys
    When enabled will disable the Windows bootkeys for the user.  Bootkeys are used on startup for different things including entering safe-mode.
  • Clipboard
    When enabled will disable the use of the Windows clipboard for the user.  The clipboard is used for copy/paste abilities.
  • Clock/Date
    When enabled will disable the changing of the Windows clock and date for the user.
  • Control Panel
    When enabled will disable use of the Windows Control Panel for the user.
  • Desktop
    When enabled will disable the changing of the Windows desktop for the user.
  • Drives (portable)
    When enabled will disable the use of external drives connected to the system such as flash drives for the user.
  • File Copy
    When enabled will disable the ability to copy files.
  • Logoff
    When enabled will disable the ability to logoff of Windows for the user.
  • Mouse
    When enabled will disable the use of the mouse for the user.
  • Network
    When enabled will disable the use of the Windows Network for the user.
  • Run
    When enabled will disable the use of the Windows Run command for the user.
  • Start
    When enabled will disable the use of the Windows Start Menu for the user.
  • Start Change
    When enabled will disable the changing / editing of the Windows Start Menu for the user.
  • Shutdown
    When enabled will disable the Windows Shutdown ability for the user.
  • Taskbar
    When enabled will disable the use of the Windows Taskbar for the user.
  • Task Manager
    When enabled will disable the use of the Windows Task Manager for the user.
Mac
  • Access
    Determines if this user can access the computer or not.  When 'user locked' shows this user is locked out of the computer until changed.  When 'user allowed' shows the user can login to the computer as usual (unless time management settings prevent login).
  • Clipboard
    When enabled will disable the use of the Mac clipboard for the user.  The clipboard is used for copy/paste abilities.
  • Clock/Date
    When enabled will disable the changing of the Mac clock and date for the user.
  • File Copy
    When enabled will disable the ability to copy files.
  • Mouse
    When enabled will disable the use of the mouse for the user.
  • System Preferences
    When enabled will disable use of the Mac System Preferences for the user.