Common Questions

View some of the most common questions our staff receives about our software.  If you have additional questions please feel free to contact our staff and we will be glad to assist you.  For product support please view our Support Center.

SentryPC is compatible with Windows 10, 8, 7, Vista, XP, NT, and 200x.  Both 32-bit and 64-bit versions of Windows are supported.

Yes, they can!  Domain users will also be shown for each computer and will work exactly the same as a normal Windows user account that has been setup on the computer.  There is no additional configuration or additional steps needed.

Yes, it can!  After purchase you download the install module from within your online account.  When you do this you can select whether or not you want a confirmation dialog required when the software is installed.  If you do not require confirmation then there will be no user interaction needed when the install file is executed — as soon as it is executed it will be installed automatically.  Please see the features page for additional information on remote installation.

Your initial purchase is $59.95 for one license and allows installation on one computer.  Each computer after that will require an additional license at $19.95 per computer.  We also offer flat-priced volume discounts for large license quantities which you will find on our pricing page.  You can also use our online quote calculator to easily get a sales quote.

Yes, through the features listed on the product page.  For instance, all keystrokes typed are recorded so any wall posts, messages, searches, chats, etc that are typed on the computer will be recorded.  Usernames and passwords typed will also be recorded as well.

SentryPC can operate in complete stealth by default.  We also offer optional settings such as an alert notifying the user that something has been blocked (website, keyword, etc), when their time is about to expire, and others which can be seen in your account — these again are optional and can be changed in the settings.  With that said, if you truly want it to operate in stealth you should not enable these alerts in your settings.

Yes!  You can use your install module (downloaded from within your online account) to install across your network or LAN with no user interaction necessary.  You can use network shares, login scripts, or other methods to accomplish this.  For more information just contact our staff.  Once installed on the computer(s) everything is done through your online cloud account — this includes viewing logs, changing settings, and more — and you can centrally manage all users of these computers no matter where you are.

SentryPC pricing is a yearly fee.  You will be notified when your subscription is about to end as a reminder that you will be charged and/or you need to update your payment information.  You can cancel your subscription at any time through your online account.  Cancelling simply means it will not renew automatically at the end of your current subscription period and your account and software will still function as normal until that date is reached.  When your subscription ends it will be deleted unless you change your mind and renew.

As this is a subscription fee, you will also have immediate access to any updates we may release for SentryPC at no additional charge.  As long as your subscription is active you will always have access to the latest version of our software at no cost.

There is no limit to the amount of logs that can be stored in your account with the exception of screenshots — they have a defined storage limit.  We store logs in your account for one month and logs older than this are purged on a daily basis.

This all depends on the plan you purchased.  Some plans have a default storage of up to 500 screenshots while others come with a default storage of 2,000.  You can purchase additional screenshot storage at any time through your online account for a one-time fee.  Additional screenshot purchases are NOT part of your subscription and will last the lifetime of your account.  You will only be charged once for these purchases.